Return from Italy

Taormina and Mt. Etna

After a fantastic nine-day trip, I returned home Friday night (March 16th) to the US from Italy–more specifically, Sicily.  Honestly, I think it’s weird Sicily is considered a province of Italy; I’ve always seen it as its own country.  Whatever.

I plan to write a summery of what happened each day (and show off some pictures), but the short version for now is that it was a fantastic trip.  Sicily was one of the best experiences of my life and I’m super happy I got to go, but am also happy to be back home.  My heart doesn’t ache for Sicily the way it aches to return to England.  All in all, this trip was filled with amazing stories and happy chances (if chance you call it!) that never would’ve happened if I hadn’t gone on the trip.  In fact, this entire trip was built on nothing but “happy accidents.”

I’ll need to spend a little time looking over the photos I took to help refresh my memory before I begin any writing.

This entry was posted in Notices, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Return from Italy

  1. kylie says:

    Well, I am so glad you had a great time! I can’t wait to see pictures and hear all about your travels! I must have taken hundreds when I went tramping around England, Ireland and Scotland – that was the best moment in my life – minus a few not-so-happy-accidents (tripping over and ending up on crutches the first day there) 😀

    I cannot imagine seeing that coastline in the picture…wow…so stunning! Lucky, lucky you ^^;

    Like

  2. Pingback: Happening Stuffs and Upcoming Stuffs | Mythgamer

Leave a Reply

