Dust: An Elysian Tail – Sorta Review

I am frustratingly weird.

I can never get the stuff I want to write about published on the blog, but I turn around and write some other random thing relatively fine.  Right now, I’m back to my dry spell.

In an attempt to mitigate the deadness, I thought I’d share with you one of the games I’ve been playing.  It’s called Dust: An Elysian Tail, and it’s fantastic.  I read a review by a friend and that sparked an interest in it.  Next thing I knew, the game was sitting in my gifts on Steam.  Holy crap!

So I started playing it, and… I almost immediately fell in love with it.  I’m still trying to get through the game myself, but I’d like to direct you to Varewulf’s review of the game, as I’m not sure if I’ll ever be able to write one myself.  It’s a good summary of what Dust is like with the basic premise and no spoilers.  I can’t add much more that hasn’t already been said here.

I would, however, like to add my personal note on the game to this review plug–bear in mind though this is subjective, so don’t read too much into it:  Dust: An Elsyian Tail fills me with a sense of child-like wonder about games that I have not experienced since… I was a child… and beholding the video game mascots of the 90’s on PlayStation (also Nintendo 64, but definitely the former in this case).  It’s a fantastic game.  It’s worth your time.  It’s worth your money.  It’s worth pointing out it exists.

Without further ado, proceed to the review; or if my lazy word is enough for you, head on over to the Xbox Live Arcade, or Steam.

Varewulf, thank you so much again for the wonderful gift!

This entry was posted in Game Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

